Corporate Design

It is one of the most challenging tasks, whether for individuals, medium-sized companies or large corporations: developing their identity, their appearance, with which they make themselves unmistakable. Just as your service or product should stand out, the brand must also be distinctive and guarantee permanent recognition across all channels. Corporate design provides the answers to all corporate design questions, it creates the basis for all word and graphic symbols and it defines corporate communication. A uniform appearance that is both unique and reflects the identity of the company makes a significant contribution to success.

Corporate design: logo development, brand building, product marketing

Corporate design: More than just a question of taste

The meaning of corporate design is much more profound than one might think of a lettering or a symbol. The visual appearance, i.e. the word and image symbols (and often also - supplementary - melodies) can reach (potential) customers and the target group on a psychological level that has far-reaching effects: the conscious or unconscious internalization of logos and Co. plays a role an important role in which form a brand or even the entire company is perceived and how the advertising affects customers .

Both in print and digitally, a well-known, uniform and ultimately positive corporate design leads to trust and to following a call to action. The group reached not only feels visually addressed and appreciates the service and/or product, but also identifies with the brand process, with the values ​​and the philosophy of the company. Internally, among the employees, a successful corporate identity leads to pride and a sense of community, which in turn increases motivation and thus performance and a sense of achievement. Among other things, this also shapes the corporate culture, which in turn is perceived by the customers and can also have a positive influence on the relationship to the company.

Corporate design: logo development, brand building, product marketing

Graphic strong brands

Corporate design: logo development, brand building, product marketing

A good strategy

Without a strategy, all steps to develop corporate design as part of the corporate identity mean standstill. Or even worse: idling. Also in terms of costs. The goal of a company should be to create the foundation of the brand strategy at the beginning in such a well thought-out and forward-looking manner with the help of a corporate design agency that it can be used in the long term for all (new) areas and requirements or categories without any problems and with the same recognition value.

Of course there is the possibility of rebranding, often in connection with a website relaunch, but even in this case your company must already be established. In order to determine the individual points of your brand strategy, we have to understand and analyze your goals and how you want to position yourself in the market:

  • In the preliminary talk we get to know you , your organization and your goals - and we give you an insight into our approach
  • It is not only sufficient that we develop a good strategy for you, we also take a close look at your competitors and consider the market needs with an optional competitor analysis
  • Which customers do you already have, which customers would you like to address and which customers do you perhaps not even know are relevant to you? Our target group analysis provides information

Identity finding
in seven steps

All elements that give your company its individual recognition value are based on a word, picture or word-picture mark: your logo! And that's worth a lot. In many ways - as a professional corporate design agency, we know about the many considerations that go into the development of your corporate identity.

Your logo needs to do so much more than just look good – it needs to be remembered, embody your values, tell a story and draw attention without being off-putting. Even the choice of a color or font can have a significant impact on the success of the logo. Sometimes it's just the subtleties that make the difference. With years of experience, we support you step by step in making the right decisions for a unique, well thought-out appearance:

Logo development

We work together with you to convey your brand message with lettering and/or signet Determination of corporate fonts: Whether business card or invoice, website or newsletter - your font comes from a single source. Typography can be customized for you.

Definition of corporate colors

The psychological effect of colors is enormous. We make sure you hit the right note.

Development of imagery and imagery

We create mood boards that give all your means of communication consistency and recognition value.

Clarification of key graphic shapes and key visuals

No matter how good your product or service is, the eye also buys.

Print documents

It doesn't matter how high the proportion of classic print products is in relation to digital communication - the visual design, for example of business stationery, must form a unit with the other material.

Style guide

We will create your own style guide for you. A written guideline for your corporate design - in-house and also for the cooperation with cooperation partners

Corporate design: logo development, brand building, product marketing

Logo development: Success is in the details

The customer is king - and keeps a (critical) eye on your brand

Experience shows that the effect of subtle information can definitely keep up with that of bold statements. Whether consciously or unconsciously, even less loud impressions are processed, localized and assigned properties. Characteristics that in turn influence actions and behavior. Even without brand names or slogans, memorable logos – or even just their outlines – are recognized.

Companies that are just beginning to increase their visual brand awareness can take advantage of how the brain works and activate associations with (potential) customers through their logo. This is how the user saves a connection at first glance:

  • to the industry
  • to the type of service or product
  • to the company DNA or to the product
  • to the target group addressed
  • to professionalism, which in the next step he assigns to the characteristics of quality and trust

For example, the first sensory impression due to an unprofessionally created logo immediately gives a warning signal to a product of good quality, a tried and tested service or an established company. The brain classifies the logo as uninteresting or filters it out as unappealing. The danger: the first impression can be persistent and resentful.

A temporary logo?
Remains for eternity

Is there a second chance for a first impression? Certainly, but that involves a lot of effort, time and money. Anyone who works with advertising material, whether online or offline, and does marketing needs a corporate design that demonstrates stringency and continuity right from the start. Changing a branding that has been expensively developed afterwards makes little sense, not only for financial reasons, but also in relation to the recognition value that has been built up.

Logo and corporate design research should be done in advance, not after the look and feel has already been shared with the world. After all, withdrawing the logo from the digital world is next to impossible. And the financial damage that arises from disposing of brochures, flyers, etc. that have already been printed and reprinting them is also disproportionate.

The principles of logo design

The team of our Munich marketing agency is characterized, also in other areas such as the creation of websites and apps as well as social media marketing, by the fact that our employees look beyond their own specifications and work together with other experts in the agency in every phase of development to achieve the best possible result for you and your company. When we create the logo for your corporate design, we put ourselves in your position, take the perspective of the customer and consider the interaction and effectiveness with media from the digital and print sectors.

When developing a logo by close2, high five is only announced when all five basic rules that have an impact on the brand's success have actually been observed:

The statement
the expressiveness of your logo

Your logo should convey the core message of your company, product or service. There is no guesswork at this point.

The character
the uniqueness of your logo

The recognition value of your logo and the individual character that distinguishes it from the competition is extremely important. Your logo should remain in (positive) memory!

The simplicity
the understandability of your logo

It doesn't matter whether your logo is displayed on a small or large screen or in print, it must work for all communication channels and applications - quickly and clearly!

The zeitgeist
the topicality of your logo

As in all other areas, design follows certain trends. When it comes to the logo, however, it should be rather timeless and its recognition value should be able to be used for a long time. Even if companies change their logos, the redesign is mostly just nuances that are implemented after extensive market research. A complete fracture is rarely risked.

The aesthetics
the acceptance of your logo

Almost all of us are visual people who find a harmony of fonts, color and graphic elements pleasant. When developing the logo, the preferences of the target group must be taken into account (e.g. different choice of color or typography when addressing female customers). Anyone who consciously pursues a disruptive strategy should have good reasons for doing so.

Your brand is worth protecting

In no case do you want to be perceived as a copycat or unimaginative in the industry. Your logo, regardless of whether it is a word, picture or word-picture mark, should conquer the market in an innovative and memorable way.

Here you will find a few examples of companies for which we have created the corporate design and thus successfully shaped their corporate identity.

Corporate design: logo development, brand building, product marketing

Nothing is more individual than the aesthetic feeling.

Konrad Fiedler

Give the kid a name

The naming of the company or product etc. is an extremely important decision which, even if difficult to measure, has a lasting influence on the company's success. Just like the appearance, the name must have a high recognition value and should be directly associated with a number of properties or (positively) charged images – and yes, ideally also with the corresponding logo.

We are happy to support you in finding a name, in founding a new company or in the context of the development of services or products. We create a connection between name and logo and show you, black and white, in color, on print products and digitally, how the designation works in the context of different marketing tools. How important is this part? Very!

You can do a little self-test and consider whether you would choose a company – rationally justifiable or just guided by your feelings – if you didn’t know either of them and the name alone is the selection criterion: Facebook vs. Diaspora? Whatsapp vs Threema? Google vs Yahoo!?

You are in the premier naming class if the name of your company is used to represent similar items from different companies - best examples: Uhu, Tesa, Tempo.

Corporate design: logo development, brand building, product marketing

I am looking forward to you

Nadine Budde
Managing Director
Corporate design: logo development, brand building, product marketing Corporate design: logo development, brand building, product marketing

Corporate Design

Es ist eine der herausforderndsten Aufgaben, egal ob für Einzelpersonen, Mittelständler oder Großkonzerne: die Entwicklung ihrer Identität, ihres Erscheinungsbildes, mit dem sie sich unverwechselbar machen. Genauso, wie sich ihre Dienstleistung oder ihr Produkt hervorheben soll, muss auch die Marke charakteristisch sein und über alle Kanäle hinweg eine dauerhafte Wiedererkennung garantieren. Corporate Design gibt die Antworten auf alle unternehmerischen Gestaltungsfragen, es kreiert die Grundlage für sämtliche Wort- und Bildzeichen und es definiert die Unternehmenskommunikation. Ein einheitliches Erscheinungsbild, das sowohl einzigartig ist als auch die Identität des Unternehmens widerspiegelt, trägt einen wesentlichen Teil zum Erfolg bei.

Corporate Design: Logo, Markenaufbau, Produktvermarktung

Corporate Design: Mehr als nur eine Geschmacksfrage

Die Bedeutung von Corporate Design ist wesentlich tiefgründiger, als man es vielleicht einem Schriftzug oder einem Symbol zutrauen würde. Das visuelle Erscheinungsbild, also die Wort- und Bildzeichen (und häufig auch – ergänzenden – Melodien), können (potentielle) Kunden und die Zielgruppe auf einer psychologischen Ebene erreichen, die weitreichende Auswirkungen hat: die bewusste oder unbewusste Verinnerlichung von Logos und Co. spielt eine wichtige Rolle, in welcher Form eine Marke oder sogar das gesamte Unternehmen wahrgenommen wird und wie die Werbung auf Kunden wirkt.

Sowohl im Printbereich als auch digital führt ein bekanntes, einheitliches und letztendlich positiv besetztes Corporate Design zu Vertrauen und dazu, einem Call to Action zu folgen. Die erreichte Gruppe fühlt sich nicht nur optisch angesprochen und schätzt Dienstleistung und/oder Produkt, sondern identifiziert sich im Prozess der Marke, mit den Werten und der Philosophie des Unternehmens. Intern, bei den Mitarbeitern, führt eine gelungene Corporate Identity zu Stolz und einem Gemeinschaftsgefühl, das wiederum die Motivation und somit Leistung und Erfolgserlebnisse steigert. Dies prägt unter anderem auch die Unternehmenskultur, welche wiederum von den Kunden wahrgenommen wird auch den Bezug zum Unternehmen positiv beeinflussen kann.

Corporate Design: Logo, Markenaufbau, Produktvermarktung

Grafik starke Marken

Corporate Design: Logo, Markenaufbau, Produktvermarktung

Eine gute Strategie

Ohne Strategie bedeuten sämtliche Schritte, Corporate Design als Teil der Corporate Identity zu entwickeln, Stillstand. Oder noch schlimmer: Leerlauf. Auch hinsichtlich der Kosten. Das Ziel eines Unternehmens sollte sein, zu Beginn das Fundament der Markenstrategie so durchdacht und zukunftsweisend mit Hilfe von einer Corporate Design Agentur zu erstellen, dass es langfristig für alle (neuen) Bereiche und Anforderungen oder Kategorien problemlos und mit demselben Wiedererkennungswert aufgegriffen werden kann.

Natürlich gibt es die Möglichkeit von Rebrandings, häufig im Zusammenhang mit einem Website-Relaunch, aber auch in dem Fall muss sich Dein Unternehmen bereits etabliert haben. Um die einzelnen Punkte Deiner Markenstrategie festzulegen, müssen wir Deine Ziele und wie Du Dich im Markt positionieren möchtest verstehen und analysieren:

  • Im Vorgespräch lernen wir Dich, Deine Organisation und Deine Ziele kennen – und wir geben Dir einen Einblick in unsere Vorgehensweise
  • Es ist nicht nur ausreichend, dass wir eine gute Strategie für Dich entwickeln, wir werfen auch bei einer optionalen Konkurrenzanalyse einen genauen Blick auf Deine Mitbewerber und betrachten die Marktbedürfnisse
  • Welche Kunden hast Du bereits, welche Kunden möchtest Du ansprechen und von welchen Kunden weißt Du vielleicht gar nicht, dass sie für Dich relevant sind? Unsere Zielgruppenanalyse gibt Aufschluss

Identitätsfindung
in sieben Schritten

Alle Elemente, die Deinem Unternehmen seinen individuellen Wiedererkennungswert verleihen, basieren auf einer Wort-, Bild- oder Wort-Bild-Marke: Deinem Logo! Und das ist eine Menge wert. In vielerlei Hinsicht – als professionelle Corporate Design Agentur wissen wir um die vielen Überlegungen, die in die Entwicklung Deiner Unternehmensidentität hineinfließen.

Dein Logo muss so viel mehr können, als nur gut auszusehen – es muss in Erinnerung bleiben, Deine Werte verkörpern, es sollte eine Geschichte erzählen und Aufmerksamkeit erregen, ohne negativ anzuecken. Schon die Wahl einer Farbe oder Schriftart kann sich wesentlich auf den Erfolg des Logos ausüben. Es sind teilweise nur Feinheiten, die den Unterschied machen. Mit jahrelanger Erfahrung unterstützen wir Dich, Schritt für Schritt die richtigen Entscheidungen zu treffen für ein einzigartiges, durchdachtes Erscheinungsbild:

Logoentwicklung

Wir arbeiten gemeinsam mit Dir daran, mit Schriftzug und/oder Signet Deine Markenbotschaft zu vermitteln Festlegung von Hausschriften: Ob Visitenkarte oder Rechnung, Website oder Newsletter – Deine Schrift kommt aus einer Hand. Typografien können für Dich individuell gestaltet werden.

Definition von Unternehmensfarben

Die psychologische Wirkung von Farben ist enorm. Wir stellen sicher, dass Du den richtigen Ton triffst.

Erarbeitung von Bildwelt und Bildsprache

Wir erstellen Moodboards, die all Deinen Kommunikationsmitteln Einheitlichkeit und Wiedererkennungswert verleihen.

Abklärung grafischer Schlüsselformen und Key Visuals

Egal, wie gut Dein Produkt oder Deine Dienstleistung ist, das Auge kauft mit.

Printunterlagen

Ganz gleich, wie hoch der Anteil klassischer Printprodukte im Verhältnis zur digitalen Kommunikation ist – die visuelle Gestaltung z.B. von Geschäftsausstattung muss eine Einheit mit dem übrigen Material bilden.

Styleguide

Wir erstellen Dir Deinen eigenen Styleguide. Eine schriftliche Richtlinie für Dein Corporate Design – inhouse und auch für die Zusammenarbeit mit Kooperationspartnern

Corporate Design: Logo, Markenaufbau, Produktvermarktung

Logoentwicklung: Der Erfolg steckt im Detail

Der Kunde ist König – und hat Deine Marke (kritisch) im Blick

Die Erfahrung zeigt, dass die Wirkung subtiler Informationen durchaus mit der von plakativen Aussagen mithalten kann. Ob bewusst oder unbewusst, auch weniger laute Eindrücke werden verarbeitet, verortet und mit Eigenschaften belegt. Eigenschaften, die wiederum Handeln und Verhalten beeinflussen. Auch ohne Markennamen oder Slogans werden einprägsame Logos – oder sogar nur ihre Umrisse – erkannt.

Unternehmen, die erst am Anfang stehen, ihre visuelle Markenbekanntheit zu steigern, können sich die Funktionsweise des Gehirns zu Nutzen machen und beim (potentiellen) Kunden Verknüpfungen durch ihr Logo aktivieren. So speichert der User auf den ersten Blick eine Verbindung:

  • zur Branche
  • zur Dienstleistungs- oder Produktart
  • zur Unternehmens-DNA oder zum Produkt
  • zur angesprochenen Zielgruppe
  • zur Professionalität, die er im nächsten Schritt den Eigenschaften Qualität und Vertrauen zuordnet

So gibt beispielsweise der erste Sinneseindruck aufgrund eines unprofessionell erstellten Logos umgehend ein Warnsignal zu einem Produkt guter Beschaffenheit, einer erprobten Dienstleistung oder eines etablierten Unternehmens. Das Gehirn klassifiziert das Logo als uninteressant oder filtert es als nicht ansprechend heraus. Die Gefahr: der erste Eindruck kann sich durchaus hartnäckig und nachtragend festsetzen.

Ein provisorisches Logo?
Bleibt für die Ewigkeit

Ob es für einen ersten Eindruck eine zweite Chance gibt? Mit Sicherheit, aber die ist mit viel Aufwand, Zeit und Kosten verbunden. Wer mit Werbemitteln, ob online oder offline, arbeitet und Marketing betreibt, benötigt von Anfang an ein Corporate Design, das Stringenz und Kontinuität beweist. Im Nachhinein ein kostspielig entwickeltes Branding zu ändern, ist nicht nur aus monetären Gründen, sondern auch in Bezug auf den einmal aufgebauten Wiedererkennungswert wenig sinnvoll.

Die Marktforschung hinsichtlich des Logos und Corporate Designs sollte im Voraus betrieben werden, nicht erst dann, wenn das Erscheinungsbild bereits mit der Welt geteilt wurde. Denn das Logo der digitalen Welt wieder zu entziehen, ist so gut wie unmöglich. Und der finanzielle Schaden, der entsteht, bereits gedruckte Broschüren, Flyer etc. zu entsorgen und neu zu drucken, steht ebenfalls in keinem Verhältnis.

Die Grundsätze des Logodesigns

Das Team unserer Münchner Marketing Agentur zeichnet sich, auch in anderen Bereichen wie der Erstellung von Webseiten und Apps sowie dem Social Media Marketing dadurch aus, dass unsere Mitarbeiter über den Tellerrand ihrer Spezifizierung hinausgucken und in jeder Phase der Entwicklung mit anderen Experten in der Agentur zusammenarbeiten, um ein optimales Ergebnis für Dich und Dein Unternehmen zu erreichen. Wenn wir das Logo für Dein Corporate Design erstellen, versetzen wir uns in Deine Position, nehmen die Perspektive des Kunden ein und beachten das Zusammenspiel und die Wirksamkeit mit Medien aus dem digitalen und Printbereich.

High Five ist bei der Logoentwicklung durch close2 erst dann angesagt, wenn auch wirklich alle fünf Grundregeln, die einen Einfluss auf den Markenerfolg haben, beachtet wurden:

Das Statement
die Aussagekraft Deines Logos

Dein Logo sollte die Kernbotschaft Deines Unternehmens, Produktes oder der Dienstleistung vermitteln. An dieser Stelle ist Rätselraten nicht angebracht.

Der Charakter
die Einzigartigkeit Deines Logos

Der Wiedererkennungswert Deines Logos und der individuelle Charakter, der ihn von der Konkurrenz unterscheidet, ist enorm wichtig. Dein Logo soll in (positiver) Erinnerung bleiben!

Die Einfachheit
die Verständlichkeit Deines Logos

Egal, ob Dein Logo auf einem kleinen oder großen Bildschirm oder im Printbereich angezeigt wird, es muss für alle Kommunikationskanäle und Anwendungen funktionieren – schnell und eindeutig!

Der Zeitgeist
die Aktualität Deines Logos

Wie in allen anderen Bereichen auch, folgt Design gewissen Trends. Wenn es ums Logo geht, sollte dieses allerdings eher zeitlos sein und sein Wiedererkennungswert lange genutzt werden können. Selbst wenn Unternehmen ihre Logos ändern, handelt es sich beim Redesign meistens nur um Nuancen, die nach langer Marktforschung umgesetzt werden. Ein kompletter Bruch wird selten riskiert.

Die Ästhetik
die Akzeptanz Deines Logos

Wir sind fast alle visuelle Menschen, die eine Harmonie aus Schriften, Farbe und grafischen Elementen als angenehm empfinden. Bei der Logoentwicklung müssen die Vorlieben der Zielgruppe berücksichtigt werden (z.B. andere Farbwahl oder Typografie, bei der Ansprache weiblicher Kunden). Wer bewusst eine disruptive Strategie verfolgt, sollte gute Gründe dafür haben.

Deine Marke ist schützenswert

Auf keinen Fall möchtest Du in der Branche als Nachahmer oder ideenlos wahrgenommen werden. Dein Logo, egal, ob als Wort-, Bild- oder Wort-Bild-Marke soll den Markt innovativ und einprägsam erobern.

Hier findest Du ein paar Beispiele von Unternehmen, für die wir das Corporate Design erstellt und damit ihre Unternehmensidentität erfolgreich geprägt haben.

Corporate Design: Logo, Markenaufbau, Produktvermarktung

Nichts ist individueller als die ästhetische Empfindung.

Konrad Fiedler

Gib‘ dem Kind einen Namen

Die Benennung des Unternehmens oder Produkts etc. ist eine extrem wichtige Entscheidung, die, wenn auch nur schwer messbar, einen nachhaltigen Einfluss auf den Firmenerfolg hat. Ebenso wie das Erscheinungsbild muss der Name einen hohen Wiedererkennungswert haben und soll direkt mit einer Reihe an Eigenschaften oder (positiv) besetzen Bildern – und ja, bestenfalls auch mit dem entsprechenden Logo – in Verbindung gebracht werden.

Gerne unterstützen wir Dich bei der Namensfindung, bei Neugründung oder im Rahmen der Entwicklung von Dienstleistungen oder Produkten. Wir stellen einen Zusammenhang von Namen und Logo her und zeigen Dir, schwarz auf weiß, in Farbe, auf Printerzeugnissen und digital, wie die Bezeichnung im Rahmen unterschiedlicher Marketingmittel funktioniert. Wie wichtig dieser Teil ist? Sehr!

Du kannst einen kleinen Selbsttest machen und Dir überlegen, ob Du Dich – rational begründbar oder nur von Deinem Gefühl geleitet – für eine Firma entscheiden würdest, wenn Du sie beide nicht kennst und der Name allein das Auswahlkriterium ist: Facebook vs. Diaspora? Whatsapp vs. Threema? Google vs. Yahoo!?

Du befindest Dich in der Namens-Königsklasse, wenn der Name Deiner Firma stellvertretend für ähnliche Artikel verschiedener Firmen genannt wird – beste Beispiele: Uhu, Tesa, Tempo.

Corporate Design: Logo, Markenaufbau, Produktvermarktung

Ich freue mich auf Dich

Nadine Budde
Geschäftsführerin
Corporate Design: Logo, Markenaufbau, Produktvermarktung Corporate Design: Logo, Markenaufbau, Produktvermarktung